Status of every format
"Confirmed" means ClubGG says so itself — in its store listing, release notes or blog. "Reported" means only third-party sites say so; treat those as maybes until you see the table in your club.
| Format | Status | Where it's stated |
|---|---|---|
| No-Limit Hold'em | Confirmed | Store listing ("Hold'em") |
| Omaha (PLO, 4 cards) | Confirmed | Store listing ("Omaha") |
| 5-Card Omaha (PLO5) | Confirmed | Store listing |
| Short Deck (6+) | Confirmed | iOS release notes, August 2026 (Short Deck BBJ trigger) |
| Cucurucho | Confirmed, new | ClubGG blog and 21 October 2026 update notes |
| Tournaments: MTT, bounty, multi-day, satellites, recurring | Confirmed | Store listing and 2026 release notes |
| 6-Card Omaha (PLO6) | Reported | One affiliate site |
| Open Face Chinese (OFC) | Reported | One review site; no official mention |
| Sit & Go | Reported ("some clubs") | One affiliate site |
| All-in or Fold (AoF) | Unverified | A screenshot label on one affiliate site |
| Spin & Gold, Rush & Cash | Not found | These are GGPoker products |
How the rules differ, at a glance
The rules below are standard poker; your club's table settings decide the details, such as blinds, antes and seats.
| Format | Hole cards | Deck | Betting | The twist |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hold'em | 2 | 52 | No-limit | Best five of your two plus five shared cards, any mix. |
| Omaha (PLO) | 4 | 52 | Usually pot-limit | You must use exactly two hole cards and three board cards. |
| 5-Card Omaha | 5 | 52 | Usually pot-limit | Same two-plus-three rule, more combinations, bigger hands. |
| Short Deck (6+) | 2 | 36 (2s–5s removed) | Set by the table | A flush beats a full house; check the rule set for straights vs trips. |
| Cucurucho | Not stated | Not stated | Pot or fold, flop only | Hole cards and flop arrive together; turn and river run out with no betting. |
Worked example: the Omaha two-card trap
The board runs out with four spades:
A♠K♠Q♠7♠2♦In Hold'em you hold J♠4♥ — you have a flush, because one hole card plus four board spades is allowed.
In Omaha you hold J♠4♥9♦3♣ — you have no flush. You must use exactly two hole cards, and you only have one spade. Your best hand is plain ace-high: J and 9 from your hand plus A-K-Q from the board. It's the classic misread for players coming from Hold'em.
Which format suits you
| If you… | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Are new to poker or to ClubGG | Hold'em | The most familiar rules, and every guide you'll read assumes it. |
| Want more action from the same hands | Omaha or 5-Card Omaha | More hole cards mean more strong hands and bigger pots. |
| Play in a small group that likes big draws | Short Deck | Fewer cards, stronger average hands — but learn the changed hand ranks first. |
| Have ten minutes and want simple decisions | Cucurucho | One decision per hand: pot or fold on the flop. |
| Run a group with a fixed start time | Tournaments | Everyone starts together; multi-day and recurring options exist. Plan levels with the blind planner. |
Tournaments in more detail
ClubGG's store listing names tournaments, and release notes through 2026 add multi-day stack carryover, custom prizes and recurring tables. ClubGG's help center also lists articles on multi-day table creation and "MTT Settings Breakdown (NLH, PLO, 6+)", which shows tournaments cover Short Deck too. Hosts: start with running club tournaments; the ICM calculator helps with final-table deals.
Hosts pick the games, not the app
A format only shows up in your club if a Master or Manager creates a table for it. For Cucurucho, ClubGG gives the path: Club → table creation → Ring Game → Game Mode, subject to club permissions. If your club offers only Hold'em, that's a club choice — ask the host, or build your own tables.
Whatever the format, everything is played with club chips, which ClubGG says have no monetary value.
Questions people ask
What poker games can you play on ClubGG?
Does ClubGG have Open Face Chinese (OFC)?
Does ClubGG have Spin & Gold or Rush & Cash?
Does ClubGG have cash games?
Where these facts come from
Checked against these official pages and store listings on 2026-10-31. If ClubGG changes something, its own terms win.
Read next
clubgg.poker is an independent handbook. It is not the ClubGG website and has no connection to ClubGG, NSUS Group or GGPoker. Install the app only from the App Store, Google Play or ClubGG's own site.